top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSadie Hope

July Wrap Up


July was quite the reading month for me! I kept feeling like I would hit a reading slump or a run of books that weren’t great or weren’t my flavor - and it just didn’t happen. I kept picking up books and finding them wildly awesome.


Favorite Overall of the Month: This was really hard this month. I have ready some AMAZING stuff and kept waiting for the next book I picked up to disappoint me. I am going to bend rules (‘cause I am like that) and say that my favorite overall of the month is Talia Hibbert. Just her. In general. I loved the Brown Sisters and have already preordered number three from my bookstore (who looked at me like I have three heads to order a 2021 release…) but also the Ravenswood books are outrageous and awesome and emotional.




Favorite ARC of the Month: I would say Guardian’s Grace - except that seems like cheating ‘cause it doesn’t come out until November… So I will say the August release from Maggie Clare - Lost and Found. I have really enjoyed this WHOLE series. Action packed, good characters and some very steamy moments - pick them up if you haven’t and get ready for book three out on August 11th.


Quote of the Month: “Daniel tugged her against him and closed his arms around her. He felt her trembling turn to all-out shaking as VIolet clutched at the back of his shirt. Ideas for avenging her spun through Daniel’s thoughts, but he wouldn’t frighten Violet with them. There was a time for slaying dragons, and a time for holding on to someone and making their terror go away.” (The Wicked Deeds of Daniel MacKenzie, Jennifer Ashley)



Something New: Kate Batemen - have you read her Bow Street Bachelors series? ‘Cause do yourself a favor and pick them up! Some heists, some banter, some emotionally constipated heroes? Definitely fun Regency romance romps - book two might be my favorite right now!


Something Old: Because of Bookstagram - specifically one awesome lady - I rediscovered Elizabeth Hoyt. Once upon a time she had been an autobuy and then I caught up and stepped away from romance (and reading in general - ‘cause life was busy and I wasn’t taking time for myself) and never picked her up again. I had an absolutely delightful evening picking up right where I left off and am planning some rereads of her work in the future.




NEW: Favorite Pair: This is something I have wanted to add for a while. A favorite pair! When that hero and heroine are just - ahhhh! I decided this needed to be an addition to my monthly wrap up. This month features Simone Brightston and Nikolaji Veis from Wicked Burn. They are in Rebecca Zanetti’s Dark Protectors series and Realm Enforcers. Nick is basically an antihero and nothing will stand in his way when he finally decides to go after the one woman who he has always loved. Simone is a TOUGHIE and takes no shit but also deserves someone to love her just as she is. Do not read this as a standalone. It won’t do their story justice.







6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page