top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSadie Hope

September Wrap Up

Favorite Overall of the Month: It might be a cop out - but Sarah MacLean’s A Duke Worth Falling For from Naughty Brits was just awesome. It was a sweet novella with a secret duke, a Very Good Dog, some excellent darts and the loveliest photographer. I am one thousand percent ready to run off to Devon and hang out in a pub and run from muddy sheep. This also confirmed that Ms. MacLean can write anything - and I would be totally down for her to write contemporary. The next morning I also had to make a mood board I loved it so much. Edit is mine but photos are not.



Favorite ARC of the Month: All Scot and Bothered by Kerrigan Byrne. She was already new to me but I rushed through book one (see below) so I was ready for this one. Super interesting take on enemies to lovers with a brilliant and curvy heroine and a hero who is Dark and Tortured and kind of a cinnamon roll.




Quote of the Month: “You don’t know what it will cost me, Alexandra, to love you like this. It consumes me. It obsesses me. You’ve somehow, in less than a bloody fortnight, become more integral to my sustenance than the very air I breathe or the water I drink... All I’m asking is for you to have mercy on me, wife. If there is a battle to fight, a villain to face, I beg you to allow me the honor. Because the cruelest thing you could do, is sentence me to a world without you in it.” How to Love a Duke in Ten Days, By Kerrigan Byrne


Something New: New to me author - April Hunt. I love me some suspense/ action romance and Ms. Hunt’s books are everything that is fabulous about that subgenre! Steamy scenes, badass scenes, heroines who don’t need a hero and heroes who so need a heroine. I am super excited for the ARC of her November release!


Something Old: I am not sure I really had something for this one? I did some rereading of Julie Ann Walker’s Deep Six Series - new release coming in November! - and I forgot how much I loved that! Great banter, sexy heroes and sassy heroines with some explosions to boot!


Favorite Pair: Can I say Armand Gamache and Jean-Guy Beauvior??? I don’t know if I can… I am

going to. I love their friendship and deep understanding of each other. Healthy, male friendships with forehead kisses for the win. Louise Penny published her newest Quebecois mystery - even though this one takes place in Paris - I would definitely not jump in here but recommend this series as a whole.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page